Recent Golf Course Reviews


4Aces
Severn, MD
304 Reviews
  
Again...pristine! They are getting the course ready for the LPGA tournament in May and the fairways were exceptional, the greens firm and fast, and the rough brutal! Under new management (as of March 2015), the new management is very familiar with golf resorts and tournaments. It already shows in the attention and care of the courses. Stay at Kingsmill and experience their two resort courses.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 9, 2017


4Aces
Severn, MD
304 Reviews
Kiskiack Golf Club of Williamsburg, VA
  
My annual visit to Kiskiack. I just like the layout of this course, and the fairways and greens were in great shape. The greens were running pretty fast for this early in the season. I still have issues with the bunkers...a lot of erosion on the sides, and very thin on sand. They had a fair amount of rain the previous two days, so I will cut them some slack; however, they could have run the rake through them quickly to try and even them out a bit.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 7, 2017 | Cost: $54


VML
1 Reviews
Spooner Golf Club of Spooner, WI
  
I played the day the course opened and couldn't believe the wonderful condition of the greens for April 1 in Northern WI. The fairways were just starting to green up but I could tell they will be in great shape within a couple of weeks. A beautiful and challenging course to play anytime of the year. I highly recommend it to all level of players. $39 for 18 holes with cart is a great value for this course!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 1, 2017 | Cost: $39


ronel
Brooklyn Curtis, MD
367 Reviews
  
Hollow Creek is reopened as Richland. New owners are making a strong effort rehabbing this outstanding layout. Fairways are coming along well. Greens are generally in excellent condition with a few spotty areas. Traps still need a little work. This course is a tough course and it is good to see that is getting back in shape. It's in the T-Time book at $26.00.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 30, 2017 | Cost: $26


ColinSucksAtGolf
Hillsboro, OR
2 Reviews
Gold Hills Country Club of Redding, CA
  
Couldn't have picked a more beautiful day to play this great course in Redding, California. Each hole is loaded with character. Was in solid shape even after torrential rain that's unusual for the area. I could tell this course was in a recovery state, but even then it's still a good challenge. Price was a little steep considering the season. Pro shop had a great selection of equipment and refreshments. Driving range and practice green also in good shape.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 26, 2017 | Cost: $69


localgolfer
Owings Mills, MD
62 Reviews
Horrible golf experience.
Rude employees. Tree limbs and sticks throughout the course. Rocks in the traps. Tee boxes full of broken tees and trash.
Winter rate CLEARLY shown on their website as $30.00 will cost $37.00 when they bend you over with their fake " bait and switch" BS pricing system. The last time I checked, February was in the winter.
Never again!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 21, 2017


ben
Waterford, CT
3 Reviews
Blue Heron Pines of Punta Gorda, FL
  
interesting round, nice staff

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: January 4, 2017 | Cost: $25


wayne.allyn
70 Reviews
  
Cute little pitch and putt, par 3 that can give you a taste of what the courses are like at Bandon Dunes complex. 13 holes of down and uphill shots, and fast undulating greens. Perfect for a pre-round warm-up or a post-round cool-down. Located next to the Pacific Dunes pro shop.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: January 4, 2017 | Cost: $75.00


wayne.allyn
70 Reviews
  
Of all the Bandon Dunes courses, personally, I like this one the best. I played from the 5,600 yard markers, and felt guilty, almost, when I was so much further forward than the tips, but it's a lot more fun when you play from a yardage that fits your ability. There's enough strategic considerations to keep you looking at the yardage book for a couple minutes on every tee box, but again, it makes the game a lot more fun when you can aim (or try) for a landing area that is conducive to the next shot. Tight lies are the key words on all the courses at Bandon Dunes, so make sure you can hit the big ball first. Otherwise, keep it on the ground by using a putting driver, pitching wedge, and your putter. You'll score a lot better if you do. As usual, the staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: December 30, 2016 | Cost: $75.00


wayne.allyn
70 Reviews
  
Bandon Trails is a half coast line, half forest track...mostly forest. I played from the 6,200 yard tees and the course took my name and then some. Navigating the course on foot is not for the faint of heart. The track lives up to it's name with some steep trails going up, and down, to and from tee boxes. Multiple elevation changes mark the course which also provide much of the character. At one point on the course, they actually have a guy with a buggy to take you up to one of the tee boxes.
Undulating fairways and fast, multi-level greens make for some strategic contemplation on where you want to place your shots. It's your favorite hilly course...on steroids.
Wonderful little snack shack conveniently located on the course.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: December 29, 2016 | Cost: $75.00