Recent TX Golf Course Reviews


jkeller
Alvin, TX
1 Reviews
  
I played this morning and was surprised at the course conditions, especially for $20 on a Sat morning. The greens were as good as those "other" courses where you drop off your wallet at the door and the staff and regulars were very nice... I lost my wallet on the course but a member found it and turned it in. I picked it up in the pro shop with 200 bucks still inside. I've lived in Alvin my whole life and I never knew this place was here. They should do a better job of advertising so more people know about it.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 28, 2014 | Cost: $21.88


Zgolfer
Frisco, TX
1 Reviews
Stonebridge Dye is one of the toughest golf courses in the state if you dont know already. Its course rating from the tips (77), so you have to give yourself a little slack while playing here so they say. The course condition is nice, and I say this with mild timidity. The bunkers are decent, while the sand is somewhat inconsistent from bunker to bunker. A wonderful layout I must say with a number of beautiful hole's throughout the track! You wont be disappointed playing here. The cost of round is roughly 110.00 including cart fee, and trust me, you wont be walking this beast.. The greens? Well, lets just say they run a smooth layer of bent grass across this course and boy do they roll great throughout most of the year. Give this place a shot if you can get the chance, you wont be disappointed. Well, maybe with your score, but definitely not the experience!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 17, 2013 | Cost: $110


dwarwick
Houston, TX
1 Reviews
  
Despite living only 15 minutes away, I had never been to Jersey Meadows until a few weeks ago. Overall, I was very pleased with my visit. The rate was pretty cheap considering the quality of the course, and getting an adequate tee time was no problem at all. I thought the staff was friendly and the pro shop to be more than adequate. I would recommend a visit if your stands aren't sky high. Even with high standards though, you'll still leave pleased.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 15, 2013 | Cost: $29


bmass
Bryan, TX
1 Reviews
The course is not in great shape. The holes are very close to one another with skinny fairways and muddy roughs. But for the price, you get a golf cart and a full round for very cheap. It is decent for a college student just wanting to hit at a cheap price.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: November 6, 2012 | Cost: $20


Nike_One87
Selma, TX
1 Reviews
  
I've played courses all around San Antonio from the TPC courses to Willow Springs and I always enjoy the Northcliffe golf course. It is always in great condition when I play. I haven't had to hit off of dead grass or hardpan during my entire round. For the price, one would expect average/below average conditions, but the staff take pride in maintaining the course. As for playing difficulty, the layout isn't too challenging, but some tee shots do require accuracy to have a favorable approach. All in all, I would recommend this course to everyone because it's extremely fun for all skill levels and the price is "better than most".

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: November 2, 2012 | Cost: $15


helenjk1
Beaumont, TX
1 Reviews
The staff in the pro shop were awesome and they are always friendly. The pro shop has anything that you might need to have a great and relaxing golfing experience. The bar and grill has some great food if you just want to stop in for a snack or lunch. I have been playing Bayou Din course since I was in High school and it's always been my favorite.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 30, 2012 | Cost: $27


cdenny
Burkburnett, TX
26 Reviews
Wind Creek of Sheppard Afb, TX
  
Home of my weekly skins game. Its a Pete Dye course and has the typical wide landing areas but bunkers and tree lined fairways make this course very challenging. Drought like conditions make it hard on the greens, but I understand that is going to improve. A must play if in the area. Civilians can get a pass for free by going to 82fss.com and following the directions as it is on a military base.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 15, 2012 | Cost: $30


cdenny
Burkburnett, TX
26 Reviews
River Creek Park Golf Course of Burkburnett, TX
  
I play this course at least 2x per week. Greens are great, but due to climate in north Texas fairways are starting to dry out. They are cut well and I really enjoy this course.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 13, 2012


jmaxcey
League City, TX
1 Reviews
  
My wife and I played during the week. It was pretty hot outside however we did have a great time. Not crowded during the week so that was nice also. Course is a lot of fun because you get to hit over a lake and that was awesome

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 11, 2012 | Cost: $36


slashmeow
Keller, TX
1 Reviews
Waterchase - The Links of Fort Worth, TX
  
The Links at Waterchase is an excellent course. I play twilight golf there at least once a month. If you go during the week there is a good chance you won't run into another group. It's quite nice. The green and fairway conditions are always excellent and a pleasure to play on. My one complain is that sometimes the marsh\pond areas smell horrible. Overall this course is a must play.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: May 28, 2012 | Cost: $33