Recent IL Golf Course Reviews


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
The course was in very good condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. The greens were well protected by bunkers. There were enough hazards to make it interesting and enjoyable. I wouldn't mind playing this course again.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 14, 2013 | Cost: $34.50


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
Stone Creek Golf Course of Makanda, IL
  
The course seemed to survive the summer well. It was in good condition and the staff was friendly. Could have been a little more trimmed up but all in all I liked the course.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 3, 2013 | Cost: $25.00


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
Rend Lake Golf Course of Whittington, IL
  
I'd never played the course before and I was impressed. The fairways and greens were in good condition and the staff was very friendly.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 30, 2013 | Cost: $28.00


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
Franklin County Country Club of West Frankfort, IL
  
The course was in excellent condition and very well groomed. The greens were fast and in perfect condition. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Restaurant was very good and reasonable.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 27, 2013 | Cost: $25.00


jandd1970
Campbell Hill, IL
17 Reviews
Red Hawk Country Club of Tamaroa, IL
  
The course was in good condition and had an enjoyable round. They need to paint the Tee marker stones the same color as the score cards.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 2, 2013 | Cost: $18.00


golfnutmelkt
Stockton, IL
1 Reviews
Black Hawk Run Golf Course of Stockton, IL
  
What a great surprise! We wanted to get away from the high rates at Eagle Ridge and Black Hawk in Stockton was a close drive. The greens were exceptional. The staff was fun and we are planning on going back next weekend. Beautiful setting.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 24, 2013 | Cost: $25 w/ cart


swdison
Shiloh, IL
1 Reviews
Orchards Golf Course of Belleville, IL
  
This course is fantastic. It's definitely a hidden gem. You wouldn't think such a great golf course would be in Belleville. But, there is! The green's are lush and the fairways are spectacular. It's really a spectacular experience! The staff is one of the best parts of it. They are friendly and courteous. The atmosphere is fun but also professional. Sort of gentlemen-like. You just feel special when you're there. Highly recommended!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: January 16, 2013 | Cost: $39


omshanti
Buffalo Grove, IL
1 Reviews
Chevy Chase Golf Course of Wheeling, IL
  
Played at Chevy Chase for the first time on Monday and we had the greatest time ever.The course was well maintained and pretty much clean.It's a very wide open course with very few obstacles.Its great for beginners.All holes are relatively straight and it was easy to follow the flow of the course.The facility is great and staff is also really friendly.We will play there again next week.Try it ,you'll love it.


Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 17, 2012 | Cost: $70


jarvo
Calumet Park, IL
1 Reviews
Jackson Park Golf Club of Chicago, IL
  
I golf all around the chicagoland area and this course is by far the best

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 21, 2012 | Cost: $8


bobcass1
Shorewood, IL
1 Reviews
Inwood Golf Course of Joliet, IL
  
I've golfed at Inwood a few times. I find that the course is really well kept and I'm pretty happy with it. Its not usually crowded unless you come on the weekends. Even then, its not too bad. The facilities are clean and well kept as well. Overall, I really like this course. Especially considering its pretty close to where I live. Its above average.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 8, 2012