Recent GA Golf Course Reviews


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
Innsbruck Golf Club of Helen, GA
  
Located in Helen Georgia, a truly awesome German town in the north Georgia mountains. Hundreds of tiny shops, great food, a beer garden, and a lazy river for the wife and kids because it will take the same amount of time to complete as your round, oh and they have zip lines too. After you stop at one of the fine cigar shops in town and grab some really discounted sticks including Fuente Anjos get ready for some great golf. This course is always in really good shape and the only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because they could do so much more. I have been coming here for 6 years now and they restaurant still has a very small menu, limited and over priced drinks, the pro shop is crap and over priced. Like I said they could do so much with this place and make their money off volume rather than bang out a few people a day. The practice area needs a little work as well. Ok so the layout is awesome, and beautiful, and challenging. You are going to love this place but dont expect a great score your first time, this is one of those places that need to be played a few times because they dont have gps, and many hidden screw you turns that will jack your score up quick.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 7, 2016 | Cost: $36


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
Brasstown Valley Resort of Young Harris, GA
  
I love this course it is one of the most beautiful and scenic courses you will find. The course is well maintained, it is very challenging, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The only problem with this place is it is out in the middle of nowhere. I'm simply updating my review of this place in case anyone is visiting maybe the Helen GA area and looking for a place to play. This course is much higher than most in the area but trust me it is worth every penny and then some. Make sure you ask for a yardage book because you are going to need it.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 5, 2016 | Cost: $85


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
Butternut Creek Golf Course of Blairsville, GA
  
Great course, friendly staff, and well maintained, that is what we are always looking for right? Nothing really special about this place to note other than you will be hard pressed to find something to complain about. I have played this course a few times over the past few years and I'm yet to see it in any shape less than above average, so that is always a plus.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 4, 2016 | Cost: $35


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
The Georgia Club of Statham, GA
  
In all my years of playing golf (30), I have never walked away from a course thinking a stole something than I did on this day. I've played Beth Page for $40, Pebble for $100, & Pinehurst #2 for $50 but this was the steal of my career. Ok like a bunch of Country Clubs in Georgia they built and opened them too fast and then the country tanked and everyone was broke. Well now you have places like the Georgia Club, semi=private, more public than private. The course is beautiful, well designed, and challenging but not in a way that is so hard it is stupid. The facilities are top notch while most of the locker room is closed to members only and you need a key code I was able to sneak a peak. The members get treated very well and so do the guest from a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food is very good and so is the selection. The pro shop is filled with awesome deals you would think you are shopping on Amazon or something. The practice area is great and the course is wide open for the most part so you can grip and rip. They offer 27 challenging holes, we played black and silver on this day because the red course was being worked on. This course is located just miles off I85 and not too far from Athens and maybe 35 minutes from Atlanta. If you are ever in the area for any reason you really need to check this place out. I have no doubt in my mind this course would run $125 to $150 in the MidAtlantic region, it blows the doors off Bulle Rock & Lake Presidential in Maryland to give you an idea, yeah I said blows the door off.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 1, 2016 | Cost: $38


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
The Georgia Club of Statham, GA
  
In all my years of playing golf (30), I have never walked away from a course thinking a stole something than I did on this day. I've played Beth Page for $40, Pebble for $100, & Pinehurst #2 for $50 but this was the steal of my career. Ok like a bunch of Country Clubs in Georgia they built and opened them too fast and then the country tanked and everyone was broke. Well now you have places like the Georgia Club, semi=private, more public than private. The course is beautiful, well designed, and challenging but not in a way that is so hard it is stupid. The facilities are top notch while most of the locker room is closed to members only and you need a key code I was able to sneak a peak. The members get treated very well and so do the guest from a friendly and knowledgeable staff. The food is very good and so is the selection. The pro shop is filled with awesome deals you would think you are shopping on Amazon or something. The practice area is great and the course is wide open for the most part so you can grip and rip. They offer 27 challenging holes, we played black and silver on this day because the red course was being worked on. This course is located just miles off I85 and not too far from Athens and maybe 35 minutes from Atlanta. If you are ever in the area for any reason you really need to check this place out. I have no doubt in my mind this course would run $125 to $150 in the MidAtlantic region, it blows the doors off Bulle Rock & Lake Presidential in Maryland to give you an idea, yeah I said blows the door off.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: September 1, 2016 | Cost: $38


Chewy
Baltimore, MD
138 Reviews
Apple Mountain Resort of Clarkesville, GA
  
Apple Mountain is one of many hidden gems in the North Georgia Mountain region. The course like many around there are never busy so play is fast and the course is always well maintained. In the mid atlantic region this would no doubt be a 70 to $90 track so the value is there as well. There are plenty of challenging holes but nothing to overwhelm you. Staff is friendly, they also offer food and drinks as well.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 31, 2016 | Cost: $30


bkb1288
1 Reviews
Wanee Lake Country Club of Ashburn, GA
  
Awesome time!!!!!!The staff was great!!Challenging course and beautiful scenery!!

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: July 19, 2014 | Cost: $18.00


Buzzeng
Arlington, VA
31 Reviews
The Club At Savannah Harbor of Savannah, GA
  
A Troon course that is as nice as expected. Very friendly staff (including one of the best course introductions I've seen by a starter!). Nice driving range (even with some fans for hot days like today) with lots of space hitting off grass and lots of targets. Practice green rolls just like the course. Tee boxes in good shape and fairways were clean. Front nine is tougher, with a good mix of long, short and in-between holes. Several have a "hook" approach to the green, making for a risk-reward approach shot. Course was very quiet, but it was a very hot Tuesday, late morning course. Even so, finished the round in short order. Did not try the clubhouse.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: August 13, 2013 | Cost: $45


ChipY
Atlanta, GA
1 Reviews
The conditioning of this course is top notch. The course is gorgeous and extremely well maintained. It put Country Club of the South to shame. Green are well maintained, but too many amateurs/poor ethics players does increase the ball marks on the greens. The fairways are pristine. The course itself doesn't have much water in play, save a gorgeous island green on 17, but makes up for it with deep, fluffy bunkers placed strategically in fairways and around greens. If you cant enjoy golf here, you shouldn't play.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: June 30, 2013 | Cost: $85


golffrenzy
Carrollton, GA
1 Reviews
The Lion Golf Club of Bremen, GA
  
This is a challenging course with beautiful views right off I-20. Friendly staff and BYOB is allowed. Great value. No complaints.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: March 17, 2013 | Cost: $50.00