Recent AZ Golf Course Reviews


Beck3
Hagerstown, MD
1 Reviews
Preserve at SaddleBrooke of Tucson, AZ
  
All were great

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 5, 2014 | Cost: $36


Rhhays
Tucson, AZ
3 Reviews
Short but fun. Narrow fairways require careful shot placement. True greens well maintained. Back nine is in a quarry and dramatic.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 15, 2013 | Cost: $40


retad
1 Reviews
Las Colinas Golf Course of Queen Creek, AZ
  
Nice, close to home.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 14, 2013 | Cost: $55


Rhhays
Tucson, AZ
3 Reviews
Greens were hard as a rock and spoiled the play.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 14, 2013 | Cost: $40


Rhhays
Tucson, AZ
3 Reviews
Vistoso Golf Club of Tucson, AZ
  
Outstanding course. You need well placed shots. Not very forgiving but if you are on your game it is really fun and challenging

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: April 13, 2013 | Cost: $60


Me1234
Riverhead, NY
2 Reviews
  
I played Apache Stronghold Sun Feb Seventeenth. It took me 80 minutes to produce there from eastern Mesa. Analysis the last reviews; my own is almost similar. Awesome structure and team (Rudy is great). Fairly bad circumstances, but amazingly useful.

The most recognizable bad aspect is the fairways. Very slim and at this period non-active. However, the floor is sleek, so pictures aren't all that adversely impacted. Awesome sand limitations are just dust locations. There might be some sleek amazing sand somewhere out there, but mostly the fantastic sand limitations are complex dust. Luckily for me I was only in one, and I selected my taken out of it amazing. The tee bins lawn was extra, but not that bad for the most aspect.

The clean vegetables stored the experience. Not to say that they don't have problems. There were a lot of distressing sand-filled symbolizes on many of them, and some usually separated up locations. But the glasses were situated away from the most serious of it, and the curved lawn putted amazingly on most of them. I finished 34 putts, which is actually near to regular for me.

One aspect to bring up is that the trolley tracks are dirty dust. My bag finished up more dirty than I've ever knowledgeable. But a few whacks with a sleek smooth sleek smooth soft towel after the circular set that. On the plus aspect comprehensive wide range paintballs are 100 % 100 % 100 % free and they provide cooled regular water to begin and there are ice bins of regular water in bins distribute around the course.

This was my new on this course, and I'll definitely be coming back. I'm very fascinated to see how the course features with some natural on the fairways, and there are quite a few gaps that I'll have a lot better idea of how to strategy when on this very exciting structure.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 17, 2013 | Cost: $100


Sandbagger
Vienna, VA
25 Reviews
Longbow Golf Club of Mesa, AZ
  
Longbow is a great desert course located in Mesa. I used my OB Sports card to get a discount, as this is high season and prices at most courses are $$$$. Greens, fairways and tee boxes were in great condition with the winter rye grass. Can't wait for the bermuda to come back later in spring.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: February 1, 2013 | Cost: $75


Golf Warrior
9 Reviews
  
closed for over seeding

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 17, 2012


Golf Warrior
9 Reviews
  
This is not a desert course, lots of trees and flat fairways, The greens were a little soft but rolled nice. The play was slow due to all the people out on a Sat. Club house is ok and the staff is a little country but real nice,carts are in good shape.lots of parking. The food was nice and the cart girl seemed to be at every turn.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 14, 2012 | Cost: $29


Golf Warrior
9 Reviews
  
The course is being over seeded not fun at this time. Every year Az. Golf is slowed for winter grass over seeding. Ask and check before you drop your dough.

Value:
  Greens: 
  Fairways: 

Date Played: October 2, 2012 | Cost: $5